When to Use ‘Do Not Invoice’ and ‘Add-On’

To access the Service Details pop up, you will want to be on the job information page of the service you would like to add the tag to, click on the '+' button next to any service. In the Service Detail pop up under Service Settings, you have two toggle options, 'Do Not Invoice' and 'Add On'.

 

7-1

 

Do Not Invoice - You will want to check the Do Not Invoice box if you do not intend on billing your client for this service. This will allow you to accept a service, schedule it and track resources against it without it appearing on the Batch Invoice page or allowing you to invoice it from the job. Note that the number one reason why your recurring visits / recurring children do not show up in the Batch Invoice screen, or flag an error when you go to invoice, is because this toggle has been flipped on. To fix this issue, you will want to un-flip the toggle on each visit.

 

Add-On - The 'Add-On' option serves two purposes. The first being for when a contract job is created, and then the customer requests for another service be performed outside of the contract. This is to remind you to bill the customer for that service. The second purpose is for when services are added to the job from the mobile crew, while the crew is actually on the job.