Copying or Moving Jobs

Copy or Move a job


 

To copy a job

  • Open the job to be copied
  • Go to the Action Menu at the top of the Information box3
  • Select Copy Job
  • Choose to copy the job to the same customer or another customer/site
  • Select if you want to copy before and after site pictures to the new job
  • Select if you want to copy Service Resources to the new job
  • Click Copy
  • You will have the option to go to the new job
    • Select Yes if you would like to view it now
    • Select No to stay on the original job


To move a job to another customer and site

  • Open the job to be moved
  • Go to the Action Menu at the top of the Information box
  • Select Move Job
  • Under To Customer: Search for customer and site to move the job
  • Select Sevice status Options
    • Keep Current Service Status: only the services that are in pending and scheduled status will be moved. Note, completed or invoiced services WILL NOT be moved
    • Move All Services To Pending Status: all the services that exist on the job will be moved to the new job in PENDING Status
  • Click Move
  • You will be taken to the new job and can review and revise it as needed