In order to access the job Details tab, you will want to be on the job information page of the job you would like to edit the information on, and then click on the Details tab up at the top of the page above the Job Name. This will give you access to the following information.

Automatic Job Date Information

Additional Job Information

Proposal Notes

Job Notes

Office Notes

Automatic Job Date Information

These dates are updated as actions are recorded against the job. The only items you should need to update are the Reason Codes for cancellation, hold or declined.

Accepted Date - This is the date the proposal is accepted either manually by an Arborgold user, or online using the Customer Portal or E-Proposal feature. This is the date that the Proposal moved to Work Order job status.

Start Date - This is the first scheduled date present on the services on the job.

Completed Date - This is the date that the job was moved from Work Order to Completed job status; this can be done manually per each individual job, or in batch from the Jobs Completed button (the ... in the Jobs tab.)

Generated Date - This is the date that the job was created using the renewal feature or the copy job function. Note: proposals that your estimator creates should not be moved to generated status, and should not have a generated date as this will exclude it from certain reports.

The following dates can be given a Reason. This can be used to see where you may need to alter marketing or pricing strategies.

Cancelled Date - This is the date that the job was moved to Cancelled job status from Work Order; this can be done manually per each individual job.

Hold Date - This is the date that the job was moved to Hold job status; this can be done manually per each individual job. Note: most clients find it helpful to- in addition to including a Reason for putting the job on hold- include a job tag for when the job is meant to be removed from Hold job status as the job will not move back to Work Order job status automatically.

Declined Date - This is the date that the job was moved to Declined job status from Proposal; this can be done either manually by an Arborgold user, or online using the Customer Portal or E-Proposal feature.

Additional Job Information

Opportunity Status | Action Date | Finished? - This is where your salesperson can record where they are at in terms of their follow ups on the job, including the last follow up point (ie interested or unresponsive), the last follow up date, and a check box indicating that the required number of follow ups have been completed before the job is moved to Declined status.

Preferred Start Date - A manually entered date range, this is the set preferred date to start the job. Note: This is often used to have a date range print on contracts and proposals.

Preferred End Date - A manually entered date range, this is the set preferred date to end the job. Note: This is often used to have a date range print on contracts and proposals.

Ad Source - This is where the customer ad source (market source) would pull into the job, though it is available for editing in the case where the job ad source (market source) must differ from the default customer ad source (market source).

PO# - A manually entered field, this is used for recording any PO#s associated with the job. Note: your proposals can be edited to display this field, and your invoices will display it by default (unless this has been removed as per your request during the customization process.)

Class - This is where the customer class would pull into the job, though it is available for editing in the case where the job class must differ from the default customer class.

Tracking # - A manually entered field, this is used for recording shipping information for any goods or equipment that may be shipped to the customer's site location.

Call First - This check box is used to alert your crew if they need to contact the client before going to the job site. Unchecked by default, if you check this box it will turn the client's phone icon red in the Mobile Crew app, and it will display a 'Call First: Yes' on a printed work order (unless this has been removed as per your request during the customization process.)

Send Future Renewal? - This check box is used to signify whether or not a job will be included in the renewal batch when you run renewals at the end of the season. Checked by default, you will only want to uncheck this box if no services on the job are meant to renew. Note: unchecking this box is not necessary if the services on the job would not qualify for renewal anyway, such as a job containing only tree removal services.

Proposal Notes

These are notes that will display on the proposal (unless this has been removed as per your request during the customization process) for your client that pertain to the entire job. Note: notes that only apply to one service should be entered under the Description on the service.

Job Notes

These are notes that will display on the Mobile Crew app or the work order (unless this has been removed as per your request during the customization process) for your crew that pertain to the entire job. Note: notes that only apply to one service should be entered under the Work Order Notes on the service.

Office Notes

These notes are only available for Cloud users and do not print on any templates. This section is generally used to record client interactions, feedback and follow ups.

Did this answer your question?